Broker Check

Meet the Team

Jim Dumbeck, CFP®

Founding Partner

562.799.5512

jimdumbeck@wradvisors.com

Jim Dumbeck is a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ practitioner and Financial Advisor with Waddell & Reed. He has over 37 years of experience in the financial industry and focuses on working with individuals, families, and business...

Read more

Karin Knoop, LUTCF

Founding Partner

562.799.5512

kdknoop@wradvisors.com

Karin has been a Financial Advisor with Waddell & Reed since 2009. She has been in the financial services industry for over 15 years and in a management role for 25 years. While with Waddell & Reed, Karin has been in the forefront...

Read more

Howard Marchbanks, CFP®

Financial Advisor

562.799.5512

howard@wradvisors.com

Howard Marchbanks is a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ professional who began his career with Waddell & Reed in 1992. He graduated from California State University Fullerton with a BS in 1993. During his 26 years in the financial...

Read more

Barry Streeter

Financial Advisor

562.799.5512

bstreeter@wradvisors.com

For more than 33 years Barry has been a financial advisor assisting individuals, families, and business owners. Prior to his 30-year tenure with Waddell & Reed, Barry attended California State University, Fullerton as a music...

Read more

Christy Nelson

Office Manager / Client Relationship Manager

562.799.5512

cknelson@wradvisors.com

Christy has stepped in as the Office Manager/Client Relationship Manager. She holds a Bachelor's degree in Sports Management from the University of Minnesota-Duluth. Her background includes standard accounting principles, computer...

Read more

Brandon Behrad

Client Relationship Manager

562.799.5512

bbehrad@wradvisors.com

Brandon is our newest assistant. He graduated from California State University - Northridge, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Economics. He has relevant studies in Statistics, Money/Banking, Accounting, Finance and Urban Economics....

Read more

Mary Ann Dumbeck

Client Relationship Manager

562.799.5512

madumbeck@wradvisors.com

Mary Ann is just joining the TDK Financial Group after teaching special education students for 30 years. She received her Bachelor of Science degree and Masters at the University of Southern California. Mary Ann has worked in the...

Read more